Cat’s Cove Office Makeover

8 Feb

Depending who you ask, making the decision to work from home comes with either a terrifying or exciting project – The office makeover.

We have lived in our home for more than a year and hadn’t really done anything with this one room. Was it a dining room? Computer room? Stash-everything-there-so-you-can’t-see-it-room? Pretty much all of the above.

My Christmas present this year was using money to spruce up what would serve as my home office. I wanted it to be an airy space that I would look forward to entering each morning, with cup of coffee in hand. I’m not a creative person and did my best.

Below are some photos from my redo. It’s not totally there yet, but it’s a start and its clean space allows for only my head to be crammed with crap each day:

I know, I know. Accent pillows? But this is my view from my desk, and I gotta tell you, these pillows make me smile. I love them with all my heart. I have a friend who takes photos of flowers and will eventually be using some of her photos for the white frames.

This hutch comes from my sister’s house and is currently on loan. It is beautiful and I still haven’t been able to figure out what to put on top of it! The framed photo on the white shelf is a note my niece once wrote to me: “To Cathy: It is fun at the office. It’s so so fun.”

This is a photo/shelf collage I put together. You’ll see the candle holder on top of the white shelf. It needs to be posted on the left hand side of the collage to close that gap.

That wraps up the tour of my office space!

*

What do I do all day? Find out by visiting my website: Cathy James Writing Services

One Response to “Cat’s Cove Office Makeover”

  1. Amy February 10, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Office looks great lady!

Leave a Reply

