Weekly Wrap-Up

10 Mar

What a crazy, busy week! Here are some random thoughts:

– The recipe calendar idea I outlined last week, and my challenge to follow the schedule for a week = success. It’s taken a lot of planning, but has gone well. And Jamally and I are feeling much better! Also, our grocery bills have decreased. Makes sense, since I’m not buying ‘fast, convenient’ food items. Below is baked sole with homemade salsa, homemade sweet potato fries and a cranberry salad with homemade dressing. Did I mention it was homemade?

Sole for the Soul

-I scarfed down a piece of bread following that meal.

– Our friends are coming down for the weekend and we are sooo excited for a weekend of fun! The girl of the couple coming to visit doesn’t eat gluten, dairy or meat. Ummm….I think we’ll need to go grocery shopping together!

– Our green bin broke this week.

-I signed up for the Ottawa Marathon.

-This means a 23-km long run is in this weekend’s plans.

-I still haven’t come up with any Lent sacrifices.

-I am following Charlie Sheen on Twitter. I’m nervous to stop following him.

-Maybe I’ll give up following Charlie Sheen for Lent.

2 Responses to “Weekly Wrap-Up”

  1. darrencope March 11, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    You could give up sacrifices!

  2. Jill March 11, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    You are so funny and I love reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

