A Royal Affair

29 Apr

Yes, I took photos from my tv!

There are definitely things within a marriage in which a husband and wife won’t agree upon – and that includes watching The Royal Wedding.

Will and Kate’s wedding took place this morning (Duh. Winning), and I set the alarm to watch the 6 a.m. wedding, which isn’t too far off my normal wake-up time anyway.

The dress. The music. The hats. I loved it even more than I expected.

When Jamally woke up, he couldn’t believe I had gotten up early to watch the ceremony, and started sassing me for it. I finally turned to him and said, “Who cares?!”. As soon as I said it, I felt like a teenager, but – unlike during my teenage years – it seemed to have worked, and he wandered off.

Royal Wedding Highlights:
-Her dress is gorgeous, and apparently cost $400,000. No big deal.
-Whenever they did a crowd shot at the wedding, all I was looking for was Victoria Beckham. They kept putting the camera on Elton John.
-I nearly died when Prince Harry said to Will, “Wait til you see her”. Adorable.
-I’m going to need a nap today. Amazing.

Happy Royal Wedding Day!

2 Responses to “A Royal Affair”

  1. Lyndsay Robilliard April 29, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    Hey Cathy,
    I got the same reaction from Ryan who said “If I had known before I married you that you would get up that early to watch a wedding on TV I wouldn’t have married you”. Hahah. He was kidding of course but also couldn’t believe I was watching the “choir channel” because the choir was singing when he came into the room. Haha!

Leave a Reply

