Weekend Recap

2 May

Wow, so much has happened over the past 48 hours.

Bin Laden was killed.

Elections open today.

I met Max Keeping.

Yep, that’s right. I was doing photos for a client at the Perth Festival of Maples, and Max Keeping was there as a special guest. Nice guy, and very easy to chat with – that’s especially true when he quoted Lady Gaga. “I’m on the right track, baby, I was born this way.” Can’t beat that.

Some further weekend recaps moments and thoughts:

-I ran 29km yesterday, and the temps were hot, which is probably good as it helps me prepare for actual race-date temperatures. I find it amazing how, after 29km, I no longer am sore the following day. Only two more long runs left!
-A runner passed me during my run yesterday, and as I was inching my way along the road, he was pounding the pavement. “How far you going today?”, he asked me. When I told him, the look on his face was priceless. I hope it at least explained my slow pace!
-I hate it when people in Tim Horton’s Drive Thru order the entire menu, and I’m behind them.
-My friend, and bridesmaid, Charity ran her first half marathon in more than a year, following a long back injury. She PB’d at 1:53. Good job!

-Lastly, today is election day. This means two things: We must all get out to vote today, and Jamally’s schedule dramatically reduces beginning tomorrow! Yahoo!

Happy Election/Osama/Max Keeping Day!

One Response to “Weekend Recap”

  1. Michelle Pye May 2, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    So proud of charity and her new PB!!! AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

