Going Away for the Weekend

7 May

Helloooo, Saturday! It’s 6:30 a.m. and I’m already so excited for the weekend. That’s because Jamally and I are heading on our romantical getaway today. I had asked for opinions on where we should go, but we decided on a place close to home, and for good reason.

For the past 2.5 years, I’ve been part of this boot camp class. While I love nearly dying from hurt, I also love the fact that it’s a great social atmosphere. Last summer, the boot campers hosted a surprise bridal shower for me, and not only did they have me dress up in a boot camper’s wedding dress from 30 years ago….

…but they also each chipped in and gave us a $300 gift certificate to Le Nordik spa. We’re finally going to use the gift certificate tomorrow. We have a 90-minute (yes, 90!), massage booked and then we’ll use their famous outdoor hot baths. As a result, we’re going to stay in downtown Ottawa tonight and enjoy a night out.

Since I sport Lululemon everything each day, I’m excited to dress up tonight, too!

But first? a 32-km run this morning.

Other Thoughts for the Weekend:
-Stuart McLean is coming to Perth this fall.  I have an uber huge crush on him and want to interview him.
-I still don’t understand how moms train for marathons. I can hardly make time for it, and I only have a dog.
-My guilty pleasure this week: I’m following Snooki on Twitter.

Question: What are your weekend plans?

2 Responses to “Going Away for the Weekend”

  1. Madeline May 7, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    prepping for garage sale next weekend, cleaning up the garden. Hope Nordik Spa was great!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Apparently I’m a Baby « On The Brink of 30 - May 9, 2011

    […] those questions usually helped Jamally figure out what my problem was over the course of our romantical getaway weekend. Let me explain. Before we departed for Ottawa, I first had to run a 32-km training run. It was not […]

Leave a Reply

