More Positive, Less Negative

24 Jun

I just reviewed this week’s posts, and I sound kinda cranky, don’t I?!

(Don’t answer that, Jamally)

I’ve complained about my body, diet and not being able to eat tortilla chips.

Just call me Debbie Downer!

Feline AIDS: It's the number one killer of domesticated cats

For today’s post: POSITIVE REMARKS ONLY!

– Tomorrow is binge day! This means I can eat whatever I want! I’m still going to cut out dairy and see if that is what’s causing the headaches. But I do have plans to consume some sort of terribleness.

– We are heading to Jamally’s Grandmother’s 95th birthday lunch on Sunday. She’s British and makes me laugh (not because she’s British, but because she is funny).

– My bathroom got cleaned last night. I love me a clean bathroom.

– I plan to weed our back patio this weekend and set up flower boxes along with some amazing outdoor wedding gifts we now get to use!

– I’m optimistic they’ll find a cure for Feline AIDS.

Today’s Question: What’s your Positive Remark for the Day?!

3 Responses to “More Positive, Less Negative”

  1. Liz June 24, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    It’s the number one kill of domesticated cats…

  2. Jill June 24, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    I put in loads of solar lights around our lawn/patio today. I adore solar lights!

    P.S. Even as a “Debbie Downer,” you’re still pretty optimistic. 🙂

Leave a Reply

