Diet Cheat Day

27 Jun

What’s delicious, full of carbs and guilt free? Cheat day, of course!

As Jamally and I continue our four-hour body diet, we are granted one cheat day per week. No holds barred.

As this is more of an elimination diet for me, I decided to continue to cut out dairy (for the most part). Here’s what my menu looked like (judge all you want!):

-Tim Horton’s bagel and coffee
– Soy nuts
-McDonald’s Quarter Pounder with fries and Coke
-Box of Reese’s Pieces
-Ketchup Chips
-Hamburger
-two beer
-Pasta Salad
-Another handful of chips
-Two pieces of garlic bread

Oh my Tuxedo that looks horrible when written down!

You Ate What?!

Bringing gluten back into the diet automatically made me bloated. As soon as I finished my bagel, I was back to bloated. As well, I felt lethargic throughout the day. But with sickness setting in this weekend, I’m not sure if it was food related or not. A dull headache was present throughout the day.

Yesterday we returned back to the diet, and it was actually easier to start back into it. We’re definitely getting in a mode, and besides being sick, I still have plenty of energy and I’m not bloated. I actually had no idea I was not supposed to feel bloated all the time. Who knew?!

Learning to eat better from this diet, I was given the following iced coffee recipe, which is my new daily snack staple:

ICED COFFEE

– 1 cup almond milk
– 1 tsp instant coffee
-1 tbsp all natural peanut butter
– dash of cinnamon
– 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
– 2 tsp flaxseed oil
-6 ice cubes

I love it!

Today’s Question: Does your cheat day look as horrible as mine?! Yeesh!

4 Responses to “Diet Cheat Day”

  1. Amy June 27, 2011 at 9:44 am #

    Are you allowed to have chocolatey almond milk?

    I think it would taste kind of awesome in that iced coffee recipe!

  2. honeimprovement June 27, 2011 at 10:44 am #

    The thing I like about cheat day is the feeling of getting all the cravings out of my system at once, and re-starting the next morning with a blank slate, knowing it’s all part of the plan.
    I’ll have to try that Iced Coffee, looks delicious!

  3. Madeline June 27, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Wow! that is quite the Cheat Day! Hey, if you are going to cheat, you might as well go big! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Four Hour Body Diet Results « On The Brink of 30 - July 20, 2011

    […] I learned how to make a lot of new dishes and an amazing smoothie […]

Leave a Reply

