Our Canada Day Tradition

1 Jul

Happy Canada Day!

I love this day, not only to reflect on having only first-world problems (I hate cleaning out the salad spinner, I shrunk my shirt in the wash), but it’s a day where we always get together with family and friends.

Here’s our Canada Day tradition:

  1. Convene at my parents’ place
  2. Walk to their Flag Pole
  3. Sing O Canada by the Flag Pole
  4. Eat

 

Ready. Set. Sing!

Isn’t it great?! Each year about 50 people come out. There is no planning, everyone usually brings a dish, and it’s over by mid-afternoon.

That being said, I have to go prep my salad before heading there.

Have a great Canada Day!

 

3 Responses to “Our Canada Day Tradition”

  1. Em July 1, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    Have a great walk and salad 🙂 Happy Canada Day! I’m going out for brunch with Ed and Mirs in Little Italy 🙂

  2. Brianne Peters July 1, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    One of my favourite days of the year too!!! Just tried calling any cell phone number I knew to be part of the celebration but no one is answering. The singing must be too loud:)!

    Lots of love and hugs,

    The Brister

  3. Madeline July 2, 2011 at 4:20 am #

    What a great tradition!!! Hope you had a fabulous day!!!! Couldn’t ask for better weather.

Leave a Reply

