My Husband’s Celebrity Crushes

6 Jul

This morning I was plugging away at work in the office when I heard Jamally turn on the Jon Stewart Show. Usually he’ll putter around if the tv is ever on in the morning. But this morning, I heard him giggling as he stood in front of the television watching Stewart interview his guest. I came around the corner to see who was on the show.

Who was it? Jennifer Aniston.

Jamally’s newest celebrity crush.

Source

“You have such a crush on her!” I exclaimed.

“Who doesn’t have a crush on Jennifer Aniston?!” he replied.

True. But still…

Though we’re now officially married, I know Jamally still has his eye on a few gals. I also know they won’t be a threat as the majority (I think) of them live in Hollywood. It’s funny because anytime I see these chicks, I now just think about how they’re his celebrity crushes.

And he totally has a celebrity crush ‘type’:

Zooey Deschanel

Jessica Alba

Mila Kunis

Katie Perry

Source

Seriously – could they BE any more the same?! And could they look any more different from me?

He tries to convince me it’s because they are funny and quirky. You know, as opposed to dark-haired, big eyed and gorgeous.

On my behalf, he can only rhyme off one of my celebrity crushes:

Kristen Wiig

And really, it’s only because she is quirky and funny!

Let’s be honest, I have my share of celebrity crushes, too. And, like Jamally, a lot of the time it’s because these crushes are funny: Robert Downey, Jr., Hugh Grant, Justin Timberlake. Or maybe it’s because they’re just plain beautiful.

*

Today’s Question: Does your Partner have a typical ‘celebrity crush’? Who are Yours?

*

3 Responses to “My Husband’s Celebrity Crushes”

  1. Rebecca July 6, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    My boyfriend has a crush on muscles… and that’s not a nickname for a ripped Hollywood Actress. He seriously tunes me (and the entire world) out when he finds a video or podcast or book with the latest in sports therapy. Yup – his “laminated list” is of books from Amazon, not Actresses he is allowed to… you know.

    I’m not complaining though… it could be worse.

    Jamally…. Katie Perry? Really? I’m slightly disappointed in you.

  2. Molly July 7, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    I love Kristen Wiig. The Lennon Sisters parody might be the best thing ever created!

Leave a Reply

