Things I Love. Or Want.

8 Jul

Happy Friday, everyone!

I start this blog after completing my first real run since the marathon. I know I completed the Kilt Run, but the adrenaline carried me through that race. This morning I hopped out of bed ready to complete a 5-km run.

I even did a dancing jig before putting on my running shoes!

Man, was it ever an ugly run. My footing was heavy, my form was ugly and my IT bands were killing me. I cut the run short and headed home.

I was frustrated and felt defeated.

And I was initially so excited to sport my new compression socks, too!

Whenever I put on these socks, I always think about the scene from the movie, Bye, Bye Birdie when Kim puts on socks on the movie. I love that movie.

'How Lovely to Be a Woman....Like Me!'

I’m going to take a cue from my love for my compression socks and for Bye, Bye Birdie. Rather than complain about my run, I’ll focus on things I Love. Or Want.

LOVE:

A Hot (and tired, well-behaved) Dog

WANT (and Love):

Stella & Dot Necklace

LOVE:

Fridays

WANT:

Antique Red Chair for my Office

LOVE:

Sunsets at my Parents' Lake (Photo courtesy my sister! Thanks, sister!)

Today’s Question: What Do You Love? And Want?

4 Responses to “Things I Love. Or Want.”

  1. Brianne Peters July 8, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    I can’t believe you didn’t kudos me on Kim MacAfee.

    • Cat's Cove Writing Services July 8, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

      Kudos to Kim MacAfee and all her skirt swingin! But you didn’t answer me question: What do you love or want? 😉

  2. Madeline July 8, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    Love? a really clean house.
    Want? to be able to run with strength
    Dislike? trying on clothes at the store!!!!

Leave a Reply

