Four-Hour Diet: Week Three

12 Jul

Nothing good lasts forever, right?

Today concludes week three of Jamally and I completing the four-hour diet. And this past week’s behaviour showed on the scale.

Say What, Now?

We had two cheat days (we’re only supposed to have one).

We drank beer (we’re not supposed to drink beer).

We ate nachos (we’re not supposed to eat nachos).

In essence, we flunked the diet this week.

For me, it seemed as though the two-week honeymoon was over, and I wanted to rebel. And probably too because my headaches haven’t really reduced.

While we had a bad week, we have learned SO much from this diet!

– Breakfast shouldn’t require a bagel. Instead the more protein we consume, the longer we’re full.

– Whether it be garlic or whole wheat, we now understand not every meal requires some form of bread.  We understand what it actually means to be full.

– A big glass of water first thing in the morning goes a long way.

– Jamally has learned to tolerate beans while I’ve learned how to make a frittata!

We plan to complete this diet for another week, so we’re hitting the books and returning to the basic diet plans.

You don't win friends with salad!

Wish us luck as we conclude our diet this week.

 

Today’s Question: When you’ve gone on a diet or reduced your intake, did you fail along the way? Please make me feel better!

3 Responses to “Four-Hour Diet: Week Three”

  1. Amy July 12, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    Go take a peak at the Mmmm sauce link I posted on my blog today… it’s AMAZING, and I think it would work in your food plan.

  2. Dana July 12, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    I do this constantly! I get through 3-4 days of healthy eating (no sweets, no booze), then get bored and “treat” myself. And then the treating happens on a daily basis until I get annoyed again, whereupon the cycle repeats.

    • Cat's Cove Writing Services July 13, 2011 at 11:48 am #

      Isn’t it an awful cycle?! Even though we may always feel better from eating the healthy food, there are few things better than treating ourselves!

Leave a Reply

