Morning Workout and Oatmeal Pancake

14 Jul

I’ve recently found myself working out on my own at the new gym in our town.

At first I was nervous to work out on my own, as I’ve depended on my beloved boot camp to get my heart rate up. But with a tweaked knee, it’s gym time only for me.

Since I’ve started working out at the gym, I’m learning to really enjoy it, and I’m now always looking for new exercises. This morning I got to the gym for 6 a.m. and met a friend there.

After 30 minutes on the elliptical, we did the following exercises:

  • 3 reps of mountain climber on Bosu ball – these are killer!

When I got home, I also tried a new breakfast courtesy of Kath Eats Real Food

It’s an Oatmeal Pancake!

Delicious and Nutritious

It was amazing. As Jamally got ready for work, I was oohing and awwing every single time he passed by me while I ate it while watching the news on HD. And I wonder why he leaves so early for work every morning!

Check out the recipe on Kath Eats Real Foods. I spread natural peanut butter on top, and I feel like I’ll be full all morning.

Though change is tough at times, I’m learning to embrace my new exercise regime for the time being. And if I know an oatmeal pancake is on the agenda, all the better.

Today’s Question: What is a change that you surprisingly embraced?

5 Responses to “Morning Workout and Oatmeal Pancake”

  1. Leslie July 14, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    Aren’t those pancakes the best! So filling, I love them!!
    I make mine a bit differently, but eat them both warm and cold. I think everyone at work thinks I am odd snacking on a cold pancake!
    (1/2 C egg whites, 2 tbsp. ground flaxseed, 1 tbsp cinnamon, 2 tbsp. unsweetened applesauce, 1/2 C quick oats)

  2. madeline bouvier July 14, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    I can’t think of a recent change that I surprisingly embraced. However, i know I have an upcoming change that I will be embracing, whole heartedly; my move to Kingston. After 13 years in Perth, this is going to be a huge change for our entire family. I am looking forward to the new challenges including some highly anticipated spin classes at Good Life! 🙂
    Glad you love the pancakes. I will be trying these some Sunday morning.

  3. Jill July 16, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    I love that you were at the gym for 6 am! AND that you watch TV during breakfast. 🙂

    I recently moved to a small town for work and am enjoying it a lot more than I thought I would. It’s quieter here and the local grocer brought in zucchini when I asked for it, so life is pretty good.

    • Cat's Cove Writing Services July 20, 2011 at 7:34 am #

      They didn’t have zucchini originally? How did the town folk make their zucchini lasagnas?! Glad you’re enjoying your new location!

Leave a Reply

