Which is Worse?

22 Jul

It’s stinkin’ hot.

These past few days have left our house disgustingly gross and last night Tux and I headed to my parents’ place for some quality lakeside time.

While sitting on the patio and eating my parents’ food and drinking my parents’ beer, my dad reminded me last night to compare this heat wave to an ice storm. It got me thinking – I would much rather a stinkin’ hot day as opposed to ice freezing to my nose hairs.

So here’s today’s time waster. Which is Worse?

A. 45-degree summer day? Or a -40-degree windchill?

B. A Messy Kitchen? Or a Dirty Bathroom?

C. Cleaning out a dirty diaper or picking up dog poop?

(Sorry, no photos to accompany this one!)

D. Realizing the roll of toilet paper is empty? Or using the last of the milk bag?

E. I’m sorry. It’s Friday and I’m hot. I got nothing else.

 

Today’s Question: Answer the above questions! AND….give me a Which is Worse Scenario πŸ™‚

7 Responses to “Which is Worse?”

  1. Anne July 22, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    These are hard…

    a. Summer heat is worse. Can’t breathe, move or live (I’m being dramatic)
    b. ICK. Neither? But if I have to choose, the bathroom… the kitchen could be cleaned up. No matter how much you scrub that bathroom, it’ll still look nasty.
    c. Diapers. Cleaning dog poop is faster and not as messy (most of the time…)
    d. Running out of toilet paper. So annoying!
    e. At least it’s FRIDAY? πŸ™‚ Things could be worse… it could me MONDAY!

    • Cat's Cove Writing Services July 22, 2011 at 11:24 am #

      Yes – it is FRIDAY! Which is worse? Waking up and thinking it’s the weekend, but really it’s Wednesday? Or waking up on a Monday??

  2. Owen Brisson July 22, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Owen (my 8 year old) wanted to answer. So here goes!

    A) Freezing cold winter days are worse because in the summer you can always get an air conditioner.

    B) A messy kitchen is worse because all you do in the bathroom is go to the washroom.

    C) Dirty diapers are gross!!!! You should see Symon and Sawyer’s.

    D) Emptying the milk is worse because I have to wait for someone to go to the store. If the toilet paper is empty I just call my Mom.

  3. Kristine Simpson July 22, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    These are cute, and a perfect way to end my week. So here are my answers:

    A) -40 is by far much worse. I hate the cold.
    B) A dirty bathroom is worse, because bathrooms are a haven for mold.
    C) Cleaning out a diaper is worse. I have a little puppy, and everything he does is just so cute… yes even when he is pooping he is cute. He is a wiener dog!
    D) Running out of toilet paper is worse. It is the worse feeling too, when you look at the roll AFTER you have gone and realize… this is going to be messy.

    Thanks for the cute blog post!!

  4. Madeline July 22, 2011 at 5:54 pm #

    a. Summer heat is worse. You can always add layers to stay warm, but keeping cool is impossible in this weather.
    b.Dirty kitchen is worse. I can’t stand a messy, dirty kitchen. probably because it’s the first thing you see when you go into a house. It drives me crazy!
    c. Diapers. My dog’s poop is so tiny it’s nothing.
    d. toilet paper or milk bags? I’m so used to replacing both, neither bother me anymore. I just get ‘er done!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thank Our Stars « On The Brink of 30 - July 25, 2011

    […] Friday I grumbled about the heat. While I’d prefer the heat over cold, I’m guilty in that I’m quick to complain […]

Leave a Reply

