Shut Up. Go to Sleep.

2 Aug

Ummm…..Hi.

Jamally and I made it about 11 feet out of the driveway before we got into an argument on our road trip. I pulled out of the driveway and approached the intersection.

At a two-way stop, I was turning right. But there was a car on the opposite side, who was there much longer than ourselves. Being a martyr, I waved at her to go ahead of me when all was clear.

Jamally: You can’t wave. You have to point at them. It’s more authoritative.

Cathy: Shut up. Go to sleep.

And so he did. Then everything was fine.

We travelled up Hwy. 17 to visit my university friends and it was an amazing weekend. But much too short!

On our way up, we discovered we could use the tape which used to hook up to a CD player to play our iPod. It was an amazing discovery.

 

P1000571

 

The boys ordering 60 wings. The waitress finally sat down.

P1000574

 

We celebrated 30th birthdays.

P1000581

 

P1000584P1000579

Today’s Question: Is my sweater coral? Or Salmon?

3 Responses to “Shut Up. Go to Sleep.”

  1. Shannon Hughes August 2, 2011 at 8:09 am #

    Definitely salmon

    • Cat's Cove Writing Services August 2, 2011 at 9:38 am #

      Jamally says I shouldn’t use the blog to settle arguments. I disagree. With both your remarks. 🙂

  2. Jill August 3, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    Coral, I think. It seems to be too light to be salmon.

Leave a Reply

