Orange You Glad?

5 Aug

Knock, Knock.

Who’s there?

My orange mango smoothie that makes me want to say, Orange you glad I didn’t say banana?

P1000675

(Apparently I like telling jokes on Friday)

This ol’ gal was put together thanks to Lady Strength:

  • Banana
  • 3/4 cup frozen mango
  • 2 tbsp quick oats
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 3/4 cup almond milk

I was also to put in two tbsp of yogurt, but we’re all out.

Verdict? Delicious!

I’m looking forward to the weekend but first I must have a meeting at a coffee shop followed by a lunch meeting on a patio. Dang.

I also REEEEALLY want to change some things around in our house. I’d like to rearrange our bedroom, get curtains and a new rug for the living room, rearrange my office, brush the dog (that’s a necessity to any normal day), and so on. I’ve been having the urge to complete these home projects for a while.

This makes Jamally roll his eyes.

Good thing he’s out golfing all day tomorrow (surprise, surprise), so I just may take on some home projects!

 

Today’s Question: Do you go through phases of wanting to re-arrange or re-organize your home?

A Question for the men: When your awesome partner wants to re-organize or re-arrange the house, what do you do?

4 Responses to “Orange You Glad?”

  1. Rebecca August 5, 2011 at 7:07 am #

    Thanks for the Ladystrength “shout out” – glad you liked the smoothie 🙂

    I re-organize our home almost weekly and it drives Conor nuts! In fact, I’m pretty sure that Jamally noticed a change in our powder room within the 2 weeks that he was at our house with Rich and you guys coming for a visit 🙂

    PS Having a garage sale tomorrow morning and thought of your yard sale blog… fingers crossed!!

  2. Madeline August 5, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Love the smoothie!!! In fact, I’m going to make one right now because of this blog.
    Re-arranging furniture? I love it. Good luck with that!

Leave a Reply

