Knock. Knock.

7 Sep

Who’s There?

My Blog.

My Blog, Who?

My blog’s at the front door and would like some attention, please.

The long weekend was actually spent like a real, live long-weekend for me – the first in a while!

Highlights Include:

  • A memorial golf tournament for Jamally’s best friend.
  • 30th birthday celebrations and learning about one partygoer’s successful New Year’s Resolution to give up hugging.
  • A round of golf with the family, followed by a sleepover with my niece and nephew and a trip to the Perth Fair. Want to spend $80 in less than 12 seconds? Go to a fair. But it is totally worth it!
  • As I’ve been laid back with my blogging these days, I reflected on the things I immediately shelf when times get busy. These days it’s been my blog, but other days it’s exercise. Or preparing healthy meals.

    Or worse, all of the above.

    Getting Back On Track

    I’m thus pleased to say I’m returning to boot camp this fall! I love Kris Plant’s boot camp classes, as it gets my butt out the door and keeps things social. I went this morning and we hammered out a fast five-km run. I also had energy for the entire day (tiger brownies help, too).

    So here’s my fall exercise plan:

  • Sunday: Long, training run (For the 9-Run-Run Half Marathon in October)
  • Monday: Off
  • Tuesday: Gym workout
  • Wednesday: Boot Camp
  • Thursday: Off
  • Friday: Boot Camp
  • Saturday: Easy run or off
  • Having a plan – and sharing it – makes me accountable. I don’t like to do more than five days of exercise. I walk at least 30 minutes each day with the monster, which keeps me active every day.

    IMG_0797

    Today’s Question: When life gets busy, what usually falls off your radar?

    One Response to “Knock. Knock.”

    1. Madeline September 7, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

      Healthy eating!!!!
      It’s difficult to eat as healthy as usual when not organized. Without my Sunday menu planning, the week goes astray. Last week was a write off with our move from Perth to Kingston.
      This past Sunday, I sat down and planned my menu for the week, went grocery shopping in the early morning and felt like a new person.
      Not only were my meals planned for the whole week, we are right back on track!!

    Leave a Reply

