30 Things to do When you Turn 30

24 Oct

A Grade 3 reading competition left me in second place behind a notorious book worm. We had to log the books  we read, and while I tried my best to crack open a book at all opportune times, I just couldn’t keep up with the leading quota.

More than 20 years later, my family knows my love for reading continues, and it was evident at last night’s birthday celebration for me.

P1000821

 

My aunt got me the book, “30 Things to do When you Turn 30”. It’s a collection of essays from well-known contributors including Paige Davis, Timothy Ferriss and Amy Powell.

I’m really excited to crack open this book, and see what insight is provided.

Here are some chapter titles:

  • Create a Screw-Up Fund
  • Go Hug Somebody
  • Go Outside your Comfort Zone
  • Kick the Caffeine Habit (pardon?)

And yes, that’s a “Simply Thai” recipe book in the background! I also got a Church Cookbook and have been told to make the Tuna Casserole dish. Apparently turning 30 makes me a cooking machine. And I can’t wait to test out some new dishes.

Today’s Question: What advice would you give to someone turning 30?

3 Responses to “30 Things to do When you Turn 30”

  1. newfcollins October 24, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    How do you huge someone? 🙂

    • Cat's Cove Writing Services October 24, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

      It’s better than a hug! (*crap)

      • newfcollins October 24, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

        What’s funny, is now that it’s changed, people will think *I’m* the crazy one.

Leave a Reply

